Academic Information Sessions

Join us for presentations on Gonzaga's excellent academic programs and opportunities. Many students are interested in more than one academic program, particularly those who are still deciding on a major. We wanted to make sure you have the opportunity to learn about more than your intended major. Academic Sessions will be held from 12:10 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. Pacific Time on Preview Days. 

Please select from the drop-downs below to access Zoom links for the session you would like to attend.

Patricia Terry, Ph.D.

Associate Dean, College of Arts and Sciences

Matthew Bahr, Ph.D.

Associate Dean, College of Arts & Sciences

The College of Arts and Sciences develops people for and with others, ready to face the intellectual, vocational and spiritual challenges of today and tomorrow. Associate Deans Patricia Terry and Matt Bahr are excited to speak with you today about all the opportunities the College of Arts and Sciences offers. With programs ranging from Classical Civilizations to Biochemistry, the College is Gonzaga’s most expansive school with 35 majors and 47 minors.

View all programs in the College of Arts & Sciences

Contact: terry@gonzaga.edu & bahr@gonzaga.edu

 

Ken Anderson, Ph.D.

Dean of the School of Business Administration & Professor of Management

The Dean of the School of Business Administration, Dr. Ken Anderson, will be speaking with you today about the mission of developing ethical leaders in business. In the School of Business Administration, students can study Accounting, Business Administration, as well as a Bachelor of Arts in Economics, which is offered in collaboration with the College of Arts and Sciences. Students also have the option to pursue a variety of minors and concentrations and can continue their studies with 5th year master's programs in Accounting, Business Administration, and Taxation.

Programs in the School of Business Administration 

Contact: anderson@gonzaga.edu

 

Diane Tunnell, Ed.D.

Associate Dean, School of Education & Department Chair of Counselor Education

Amanda Coulter

Director of Certification

The School of Education at Gonzaga offers several degree programs which fall into two broad categories, teaching certification and education programs and Sport Management.

View all programs in the School of Education

Contact: tunnell@gonzaga.edu or coulter@gonzaga.edu

 

Karlene Hoo, Ph.D.

Professor & Dean, School of Engineering & Applied Science

Joan Sarles

Professional Advisor

The School of Engineering and Applied Science offers degrees in Mechanical, Electrical, Civil, and Computer Engineering, as well as Computer Science (BS) and Engineering Management. The SEAS mission is to produce broadly educated and capable engineers and computer scientists ready to contribute innovative solutions for a better world. Dr. Karlene Hoo, Ph.D., Professor and Dean of the School of Engineering and Applied Science, and Joan Sarles, Advisor in the School of Engineering and Applied Science, are here today to give you an overview of the School of Engineering and Applied Science, as well as answer any questions you may have.

Programs in the School of Engineering & Applied Science

 

Contact: hoo@gonzaga.edu or sarles@gonzaga.edu

 

Joan Owens, Ph.D., R.N.

Associate Dean, Undergraduate Nursing & Assistant Professor

Cindy Durgan, M.A. 

Program Coordinator (BSN)

Marcy Kennedy Coulter, M.A.

BSN Academic Advisor

Gonzaga’s nursing program offers a Bachelor of Science in Nursing (BSN) over an 8- or 9-semester track. Students will cover a broad and holistic approach to nursing, including in-depth anatomy and physiology coursework, as well as healthcare ethics and equitable patient care. They will also spend four semesters in a variety of clinical placements in Spokane’s excellent healthcare system. This session will cover nursing coursework, clinical rotations, and hands-on learning in our simulation labs, as well as outcomes for our BSN students after graduation.  

Learn more about our Nursing Program

Contact: owensj@gonzaga.edu, durganc@gonzaga.edu, kennedy-coulter@gonzaga.edu

 
 

Katherine Brackmann

Assistant Director, Graduate & Professional School Engagement

Dave Thorp, Ph.D.

Professor and Department Chair, Human Physiology

Kevin Measor, Ph.D.

Lecturer of Biology, Chair of Health Science Committee

Faculty from the Pre-Health programs at Gonzaga are here today to talk to you about how a liberal arts education, specifically at Gonzaga, will prepare you for the healthcare profession you choose to pursue. Furthermore, they can speak to academic excellence in the sciences with exceptional research opportunities, and how the Health Science Committee supports students in their pursuit of health-oriented careers. Katherine Brackmann, Professional and Graduate School Manager, Dave Thorp, Professor and Department Chair of Human Physiology, and Kevin Measor, Lecturer in Biology and Chair of Health Science committee, are here to answer any and all questions you may have. 

Learn more about Health Professions Pathways at GU

Contact: brackmann@gonzaga.eduthorp@gonzaga.edu or measor@gonzaga.edu