Academic Honors Convocation

April 20, 2021

Students receiving academic achievement awards were honored via a Zoom webinar event at 3:30 to 4pm on Tuesday, April 20. 

Student Academic Achievement Awards

Highest GPA Awards

  • First Year Class Award - Jack Wilson and Maxine Andrea Asistido Reyes
  • Second Year Class Award - Audrey Stevenson
  • Third Year Class Award - Alison Bradus
  • Fourth Year Class Award - Andy Reding
  • William A. Garrigan, S.J. Award - Haley Wilson

Community Engaged Learning Student of the Year

       Taylor Sipila 

Eva Lassman Memorial Student Research Award

       Sharon Jang

Jerome Nadal, SJ Award

       Jun Yeub Yu

Scholar Athlete of the Year

  • Gretchen Rudel, Women's Volleyball
  • Michael Spellacy, Men's Baseball

School and Department Awards

College of Arts and Sciences (in department alphabetical order)

  • Senior Art Award - Olivia Isarankura
  • Peter G. Pauw Award for Distinction in Biology - Leilani Pendilla and Melina Monlux
  • Robert D. Prusch Award in Biology - Mikaela Schlesinger
  • American Institute of Chemist's Award - Wyatt Nobley
  • Communication Studies Outstanding Student Award - Catalina Bala
  • Academic Excellence and Citizenship Award for Dance Pedagogy
  • Academic Excellence and Citizenship Award for Dance Performance - Kalleigh Wagner
  • Costello Outstanding Senior English Major Award - Jacob Hill
  • Anthony T. Wadden and Michael B. Herzog Scholarship - Grace Bittel and Morgan Greene
  • Environmental Studies Exemplary Senior Award - Isabel Zimmerman
  • Environmental Studies Stewardship Award - Robert Maiorino
  • Phi Alpha Theta Award for Excellence in History - Kristina Michener
  • Global Scholars Award for Distinction in International Studies - Sophia Zink
  • Carsrud Award in Mathematics - Ciara Patterson
  • Music Merwin Scholarship Award - Patrick Driscoll, Annabella Gelmetti, Kyle Jenkins, Ariah Mann
  • Martin P. Blum Scholarship Award for Exemplary Academic Performance in French - Cora Kim and Maia Tucker
  • Excellence in Italian Studies Award - Jessica Wymer
  • Exemplary Academic Performance in Spanish - Melina Monlux
  • Kohls Award for Philosophy - Dominque Figueroa
  • Jefferson Scholarship Award for Political Science - Jasmin Azizi and Naomi Halbersleben
  • Flannery Award for Excellence in Religious Studies - Ruby Lynde-Ginal
  • Outstanding Senior Student in Criminology - Nicole Bala and Tiana Alohilani Kekialoha Pereira
  • Outstanding Senior Student in Sociology - Katie Brandi
  • Academic Excellence and Citizenship Award in Theatre Arts Performance - Erin Sellers
  • Academic Excellence and Citizenship Award in Theatre Arts Design, Technology, and Management
  • Women's and Gender Studies Founders' Award for Excellence in Activism - August Corppetts
  • Women's and Gender Studies Founders' Award for Excellence in Academics - Haley Mei Wilson

School of Business Administration Excellence Award - JJ MItchell and Haley Wilson

School of Education

  • Excellence Award for Elementary Education - Emma Brink
  • Excellence Award for Secondary Education - Luke Alvarado

School of Engineering and Applied Science Outstanding Senior - Marissa K. Encarnacion

School of Nursing and Human Physiology

  • Human Physiology Outstanding Graduate Award - Michael Martin
  • Outstanding Bachelor of Science Nursing Practice Student Award - Katherine McConnell
  • Outstanding Nurse Practitioner Student Award - Mary Cate Leonard
  • Patricia Ruzyla Nursing Award - Jennifer Nava and Justin Bayley
  • Outstanding Doctor of Nurse Practitioner Graduate Award - Rachel Haase
  • Outstanding Doctor of Nursing Practice Student Award - Stephanie Wahlgren
  • Outstanding Doctor of Nurse Anesthesia Student Award - Hannah Zimmerman